Ellie Ultra: An Extra-Ordinary Girl by Gena Bellisario

cover85838-medium.pngA cute story starring Ellie Ultra, a little girl of color (!) that has trouble fitting in. Who can’t relate to that? (Aside – I considered naming my daughter Ellie – my grandmother’s name is Eleanor and Ellie would be a cute way to shorten it.)

This would be a great book for the young superhero-loving kid in your life. I’m thinking it’s about a first to second grade read?

(Also, I wish I had an Ultra Flavor Booster. It makes broccoli taste like chocolate cake.)

Thanks to NetGalley and Capstone for a copy in return for an honest review.

Leave a Reply

