Comic Book Review: I Hate Fairyland v1 by Scottie Young

cover86845-medium.pngThis was so messed up and crazy.

And gross.

The art was amazing. And such a high concept! I really wanted to like it more.

But even though the idea was great, and Scotty Young’s art kicked SASS , I just didn’t laugh as much as I should have in a comic like this.

The second best joke had to do with zombie satyrs. But since it was the second best one, I’ll leave it to you to find it.

And actually, the best joke was on the same page.

Not sure how I should recommend this. If you don’t like dark, violent humor, then stay away. If you do – it’s going to be hit or miss. I like it if it strikes me as funny. This was amusing, but I didn’t laugh enough.

And I saw the end coming the page before.

Thanks to NetGalley, Diamond Distributors and Image Comics for a copy in return for an honest review.

Leave a Reply

