Comic Book Review: Complete Alice in Wonderland

cover86854-medium.pngThe classic Alice story told in graphic novel form, adapted by Leah Moore and John Reppion.

I love Alice’s Adventures in Wonderland, but didn’t feel like these volumes added a ton to the story. The art was good, but it just didn’t seem to astound me.

I guess it seemed like I was asking myself, was this extra adaptation of Alice really necessary? While it wasn’t bad, it didn’t seem to be something that brought anything truly new to the story of Alice.

And while I love the first story, I’ve always felt like Through the Looking Glass wasn’t quite as good. (This volume includes both.)

Eh.

It’d probably be great if you weren’t already overly familiar with the story.

Thanks to NetGalley, Diamond Distributors, and, Dynamite Entertainment for a copy in return for an honest review.

Leave a Reply

