Comic Book Review: Golem by Lorenzo Ceccotti

cover84689-medium
“Sir, is everything ok?”
“You can’t die here sir.”

The longer I live and the more I see, the more afraid I get of these dystopian futures. Especially the ones that look all shiny and pretty on the outside.

Golem paints a picture of a perfect future – but of course, there’s something ugly hidden under the surface.

I thought the comic did a fantastic job of showing us this future world, and when they amp up the suspense, you get caught up in the characters and the world.

The art was really cool in some places, but in others hard to decipher. I start to wonder. Is that me? Is it the format? Or is the picture truly difficult to read?

Overall an interesting book. I liked it.

Recommended.

Thanks to NetGalley, Diamond Distributors, and Magnetic Press for a copy in return for an honest review.

Leave a Reply

