Children’s Book Review: Sheepy and the Riddle of the Occurrence

cover83637-mediumSo, so weird.

But I like it.

I’ve always loved monsters and weird creatures. (“Monster” was never a pejorative to me.) And this book has creatures aplenty.

The writing is, well, odd. But in a good way. I will contend that it warrants being read in a John-Cleese voice. It’s the kind of writing that…well, I’m at a loss for words to describe it. Except maybe that it’s the kind of writing that needs to be read in a John-Cleese voice.

One thing I learned while reading this book is that a drop of water with eyes, flying through the air, looks rather like a cartoon sperm.

Well, it stayed weird. But then it started to get pointless.

I really didn’t see the point. It was silly and cute. But I guess I was looking for more than that.

And was there really a riddle?

OH! I got it! It’s all about…

Thanks to NetGalley and Troubador Publishing Ltd for a copy in return for an honest review.

Leave a Reply

