Comic Book Review: D4VE2 by Ryan Ferrier

cover80322-mediumI have got to get volume 1. This is hilarious and Ryan Ferrier has a fantastic way with words. He’s the kind of writer that makes you say I wish I’d thought of that.

Within just a couple pages, quotes or references to The Terminator, Back to the Future, and Bill O’Reilly!

And should I be worried that I completely relate to D4VE?

“I’m haunted by the ghost of all the dumb shit I’ve ever done.”

Same, D4VE.

Ok – complete honesty: in the second panel of the comic – I am D4VE in traffic.

And I’m exactly as awkward as D4VE when he’s talking to B3TH.

And I’m so gonna use “banana-pants mcfuck-buttons”.

Sorry. Language. Don’t talk like that, kids.

Thanks to NetGalley and IDW Comics for a copy in return for an honest review.

Leave a Reply

