Comic Book Review: Poison Ivy: Cycle of Life and Death #1

28400072Yay! Harley and Ivy together!

It’s been so long since I’ve been out of comics that I think the last time I saw them together was Batman: The Animated Series.

Ivy seems to have gone straight and is working in a lab funded by the Wayne Foundation.

But, she’s lonely.

I don’t need anybody. I just wish…I wish I had someone like me.

Hmmmm…who hasn’t felt like that?

Sometimes supervillains seems so…unrelatable. But it’s wonderful when they’re written to be related to.

But – before this comic starts – it’s over!

Well, it is a single issue. This is why I love reading trades – no cliffhangers.

But I really enjoyed this one, and want to see where it’s going.

Recommended. Especially if you’re as big a fan of Poison Ivy as I am.

Thanks to NetGalley and DC Comics for a copy in return for an honest review.

Leave a Reply

