Comic Book Review: Kaptura vol 1 by Chip Zdarsky

cover80329-mediumThis comic is so weird. But it’s funny.

It’s kinda like He-Man on acid. Kinda. Or maybe Conan the Barbarian written by Ed Roth.

Hmmmm. That might be the same thing.

It’s science fiction. It’s fantasy. It’s about a ship’s crew marooned on a distant planet.

And I need my own Motivational Orb to follow me around.

And what’s with Melvon the naked wizard?

I love the 2-page spread at the end, and the explanations! If hate to see the inside of this writer’s head. In fact, I have to give this an extra star just for that ending.

Favorite quote:

I’m such a nerd! I want to beat me up!

I really enjoyed this. I’ll be looking for the next volume.

Thanks to NetGalley, Diamond, and Image Comics for a copy in return for an honest review.

Leave a Reply

