Comic Book Review: The Little Black Fish by Bizhan Khodabandeh

  A good reminder that wisdom doesn’t always come with age. And that there comes a time when we have to make a break from our parents and make our own decisions.

And I want to say this all the time to people:

I’ll forgive you since you’re speaking out of ignorance.

I wonder if that would go over well.

It’s an interesting tale – and I like the art. Very simple, yet very artistic. The dialogue came off a bit odd, but I think that’s because of the translation.

The story just seemed to just end without an ending. I understand that it’s an adaptation, but I guess I’m used to morality tales with some kind of resolution. If this has one, its: If you question authority, search for truth, and practice self-sacrifice, your journey will kill you. I don’t think that’s supposed to be the moral. But maybe I need to compare it to the original story.

Thanks to Netgalley and Rosarium Publishing for a copy in return for an honest review.

Leave a Reply

