Comic Book Review: Sons of the Devil by Brian Buccellato

 Dark. 

And I’m not sure if it’s my cup of tea. I like my darkness to be a little less realistic. A little more supernatural. There may be a touch of that here, but I can’t tell if that’s all in his head. 

It’s an interesting story – a cult leader is believed to be dead, but comes back 25 years later to claim his many children. 

The story is good, the art is well-done and fitting. I’d recommend it if you like this kind of story. But I didn’t like it well enough to follow up with the next volume.  

Thanks to NetGalley, Diamond, and Image Comics for a copy in return for an honest review. 

Leave a Reply

