Comic Book Review: Rat Queens Deluxe Edition vol 1 by Kurtis J. Wiebe

  I loved this the first time I read it. 

But I don’t remember it being this good. 

I swear I laughed on just about every page. 

Fantastic story. Great art. 

And pulling the first 2 volumes together in a single deluxe edition – I may break down and buy this. The $40 price tag may be a little steep. But this comic? It’s worth it. 

And the additions from the original TPBs (trade paperbacks) are amazing. Braga’s story is fascinating. I’d love to hear more about her. I hope she becomes a regular. Violet’s Courting 101 and Betty’s Monster Fighting 101 are both spectacular (and hilarious). 

Highly, highly recommended. (That is, if you can handle rated R subject matter.)

Thanks to NetGalley, Diamond, and Image Comics for a copy in return for an honest review.

Leave a Reply

