Comic Book Review: The Last Fall by Tom Waltz

 At first I thought, this sounds familiar. A stronger, more advanced civilization colonizing and stealing from an indigenous population. And these folks have “religion” backing them. 

But then I saw the protagonist was from the colonizing side and it looked like the book was going to be sympathetic to him. 

Soon I really wondered where this was going. 

The art was okay – a bit cartoony for my taste with the subject matter. And the faces look…I don’t know…weird. 

But the story ended up being an interesting allegory for our time. 

I thought it was worth a read. And some thought. 

Thanks to NetGalley, Diamond, and IDW for a copy in return for an honest review.

Leave a Reply

