Children’s Book Review: Mr. Postmouse’s Rounds by Marianne Dubuc

  Mr. Postmouse is delivering letters to all of his animal friends. 

When I was a kid, I would have loved all of the cross-sections of everyone’s houses. I would have probably made up some of my own. 

Of course, as a grown-up, I still find them interesting. Especially looking for all the clever Easter eggs in each one. (For example, see what the Crocodiles clean their teeth with, and who Mr. Bear is eating porridge with.)

While it takes only a minute to read, I took a several minutes on each page looking at the detail of the pictures. (Of course Mrs. Octopus has 8 shoes and the Skunks’s house is full of flowers.) 

I think kids would enjoy this – I mean, I did. 

Thanks to NetGalley and Kids Can Press for a copy in return for an honest review.

Leave a Reply

