Superhero Book Review: Superpowered by Schannep

book24/5 stars

I loved, loved, loved Choose Your Own Adventure books when I was a kid. (If you’re lost in this review because you don’t know what they are, you should be ashamed of yourself. Google them now.) I still have several of them, and even have copies of many of the clones. The TSR Endless Quest books, being of course my favorite. I mean, cmon – Dungeons and Dragons that you can play by yourself?

So this was a fun throwback to that time. And with superpowers! (As you can probably tell by the name of the book.) I remember keeping my finger at the last choice in case I made the wrong one (and in this way checking out all the storylines) – but being an ebook, this one does it for you! You can just go back to the last choice if you die – or there’s a handy index at the back that allows you to click directly to any section – if you remember the name.

This was a lot of fun. I don’t know how much of my enjoyment was based on nostalgia, but either way I really liked it.

Leave a Reply

