Punk’d by Pink

So, the other day I was sitting in a meeting minding my own business. I mean paying real close attention to what was going on. I got a call from my wife, but since my phone was on silent it didn’t ring. To stop the vibrating I declined the call.

That’s when it happened.

With my phone on silent, with no apps running, all of a sudden my phone starts blaring music.

Sober. By Pink.

Suddenly I freak out because I don’t know how to turn it off because I don’t know how it turned on. It wasn’t ringing, it was muted. Finally I realize that earlier that day I had Pandora open and that was the song that I stopped on when I close the app.

Apparently Pandora decided to play a little trick on me. You know how if you have an iPhone, and you’re listening to Pandora, and you get a call, Pandora immediately pauses the music? And then when you hang up the phone it just automatically starts up again? Well all afternoon, I guess Pandora decided that – even though I wasn’t using it – it would “resume” a song every time I used the phone. It took me a while to figure this out, and by the time I did, I didn’t want to turn it off because I wanted to wait til the end of the day when I got home so I could figure out why it was doing that. Of course, by time I got home and tried to show my wife, it stopped doing it.

At least it did it long enough to embarrass me in front of a bunch of guys who I’m sure were all impressed with my choice of music.

Ah, who cares. I like what I like.

Leave a Reply

