The Unnamed Artifact on Warehouse 13

Holy crap.

Did you see Warehouse 13 last night (Episode 409: The Ones You Love)? Well…I’m not going to give any major spoilers.

But I do want to share one little piece of info.

Minor spoilers ahead…

Apparently, the writers really do their homework.

I was really curious about that cord – who did it belong to?

I paused as it showed a quick screenshot (just for a second) of the Warehouse display.

It took a few links to figure it out, but apparently, Mehmed II (the Conqueror) was a Turkish Sultan who ruled in the 15th Century. Not many of the articles I came across included this little detail, but according Encyclopedia.com Mehmed wasn’t exactly the favorite son, but when his brother was strangled in his sleep, Mehmed became the heir to his father’s throne. Of course, the implication in Warehouse 13 is that Mehmed is the one that did the strangling, and the cord that was driving Myka’s sister crazy was the one with which he committed the fratricide. Interesting.

Oh – and who was Myka’s sister? It took me forever to place her. Yup…Fred from Angel.

Almost forgot – check out the great recap at AfterElton.

3 thoughts on “The Unnamed Artifact on Warehouse 13

  1. Thanks for sharing your research on the cord! It was my after work project to find out what they were referring to with that.

    As a side note – I loved Myka’s sister, and totally didn’t realize she was Fred from Angel until I read your post.

    • You must have a cool job if that was your after-work project! I went to check out your blog, but I saw you blogged about tonight’s episode which I’m about to watch after the kids get in bed, so I’ll have to check it out later.

  2. You must have a cool job if that was your after-work project! I went to check out your blog, but I saw you blogged about tonight’s episode which I’m about to watch after the kids get in bed, so I’ll have to check it out later.

Leave a Reply

